Summer Camps: Aquatic Adventures

It’s a summer of fun with water art at Latrobe Art Center! From making ocean-themed artwork to mastering techniques using water, our art camps guarantee a splash of fun for your child during the hottest months of the year!

blue-2027758_1280.png

Lil’ Explorers

Tuesday, June 11 –Wednesday, June 12, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, June 13 – Visit to McFeely Rogers Memorial Pool (with parental/guardian supervision. Permission form required.)

What lives under the sea? Preschool/kindergarten aged kids will find out while developing their fine motor skills. Projects include working with dough, paint, and mixed media.

For children 3-5 years old

$50 nonmembers / $40 members

 
turtle-1197853_1920.png

Under the Sea

Tuesday, June 25 – Wednesday, June 26, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Thursday, June 27 – Visit to Rogers-McFeely Memorial Pool (permission form required)

Experimenting with a variety of media and techniques, kids will create sea creatures and develop their own underwater scenes.

 For children 6-7 years old

$50 nonmembers / $40 members

 
sumi-e-711491_1920.jpg

Motion of the Ocean

Monday, July 8 – Thursday, July 11, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, July 12 – Visit to Rogers-McFeely Memorial Pool (permission form required)

Kids will learn how to capture movement, experiment with texture, and create their own colorful creations with a variety of conventional and unconventional media. Plus, they’ll learn how to write a haiku!

For children 8-10 years old

$90 nonmembers / $70 members

 
 
flower-308823_1280.png

Island Life

Monday, July 29 – Thursday, August 1, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, August 2 –Visit to Rogers-McFeely Memorial Pool (permission form required)

Campers will learn about interesting techniques in watercolor, acrylic paints, oil pastels, and mixed media, and will even create paper mache sharks!  

For children 11-13 years old

$90 nonmembers / $70 members